Asked if he knew why it went so badly wrong

Asked if he knew why it went so badly wrong, Klopp replied: ‘I tried already – three, four times now, in other interviews, but I cannot make it better with whatever I say.

‘After we conceded one goal the game changed. Even I would try to explain it, it’s not that easy. I’m actually not used to a reaction like this from my boys but they have to accept that tonight it was not good.

‘We had not a lot of chances – if we had some [at all]. Maybe Roberto Firmino in the first half. One or two other moments.

‘We had a lot of moments in and around the box where we could have had a chance but we didn’t make anything of it and that was the situation.

‘So, the performance of course doesn’t feel too good. That’s how it is but for the final, I would think it’s open. So in this moment, you have two disappointed managers after the game.

Leave a Reply

